Skip to content ↓

Our Governors

Thank you for visiting our website and, as Chair of the Governing Body, I would like to thank you for taking the time and welcome you to the school.

The Governors and I are proud of our school and the level of commitment the Executive Principal, Head of School, Senior Management Team, Teachers, Teaching Assistants and Support Staff dedicate to the welfare and education of the pupils. As members of the Governing Body, we as a team, support and challenge the school leadership to improve and maintain the highest of standards.

If you are considering sending your child to Daresbury Primary School, I would encourage all new parents to arrange with Miss Zuger, the Head of School, to visit the school during the normal school day and the see this little school which makes a big difference in operation.

Mr Martin Pocock
Chair of Governors

If I can be any assistance, please contact me using the details below.

Thank you,

Mr Martin Pocock
c/o Daresbury Primary School Chester Rd

Tel: 01925 740309

Our Governors​

Mr Martin Pocock - Chair of Governors

term of office 04.03.19 – 08.11.22    Trust Governor (01.09.20 – 31.08.24) 

Safer recruitment trained , member of Finance, Premise & Personnel, Safeguarding & Executive committees 

Arts Governor

Mr Mike Sherwin – Vice Chair of Governors

Trust governor (27/03/19-26/03/23)

 - Chair of Teaching & Learning Committee, member of Safeguarding & Executive Committees, Equality Governor, ​Maths & ICT Governor



Kerry Baker Trust Governor

​(14/01/22 - 13/01/26) -Computing Governor 


Mrs Anne Windridge - Trust Governor


(01.09.20 – 31.08.24) - Safe Guarding, SEND, EYFS and Science Governor 

Mrs Andrea Porritt - Parent Governor

​(25.02.21 - 24.02.25)- Well-Being Governor 

​Samantha Baldock – Staff Governor


 Teaching and Learning - Term of office dates 27.01/22 - 26/01/26

Joe Craven -Staff Governor 










Trust Governor Vacancy currently being sought​

Parent Governor Vacancy currently being sought

Mrs Becki Dale - clerk - Full Governing Body

Details of Governors who have resigned/left within last 12 months:

Kathryn Zuger (staff governor) - resigned 11.09.22